trip to river

Posted on 5 October 2006. Filed under: Everyday Life |

Wow I have nothing exciting to post….. so you get to see pics from our little river outing the other night. Fall is my favorite time of year…. the weather is great (for me) and the scenery is breathtaking, I love fall colors. So I talked the guys into heading down to the river to take some pictures. This was much easier to do than planned, maybe it was the puppy dog eyes I gave them and the big shpeel about how I want to have pictures to look at years later. Whatever it was, it worked 🙂 I just discovered the self-timer on my digital camera. I’m so not good at reading directions so it’s taken me a couple years to realize it was there.

I LOVE this picture of my son…… it was a quick shot as I was freaking out about leaving him sitting there alone. As I ran back up the boat ramp to take the shot I was continuously hollering back to him – “Don’t move!”

See….. self-timer….. I had to play! This shot took about 5 takes as everytime we looked to see how it turned out all you saw was my thong hanging out! This one finally worked – meaning I finally got my shirt pulled down far enough! haha And NO I don’t walk around with half my butt hanging out or my underwear hanging out – it just happens when I sit down in these jeans. And they are my FAVORITE jeans so I deal with it.

I’ve got some great guys to sit through all these pictures and still be happy and love me afterwards! I was so upset to find when I got home that a lot of the shots had terrible color and were blurry. So I ordered a new camera (there went that zero balance credit card, just couldn’t leave it be could I) and I can’t wait for it to get here. I’m sure you’ll be seeing lots more pictures as I’ll be playing with the camera a lot trying to figure it all out.

Just the guys hanging out. This used to be a really neat place to take pictures. Repeated parties have left beer bottles strewn about, that was sad. And a lot of the trees have been cut down, so there went a lot of the fall color I was hoping for. Going to have to go in seach of a new place to take pictures. Most of the playground equipment is ruined also. Such a loss.

I wanted to get a picture of the three of us together seeing our faces instead of our butts!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “trip to river”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I LOVE the photo of your son looking at the water. I need to get new photos of me and D.

Awesome pics Jamie! Good lookin’ boys you’ve got there.

I went and took a bunch of pics off the rims and down by the Yellowstone River yesterday too — just need to get them sized so stupid blogger will let me put them up! 🙂

Rachel: Thanks, that’s my favorite picture! I don’t think we can ever have too many pictures! My son said to me the other night…. Mom don’t you think we get sick of you taking pictures all the time. 😦 Awwww……. I don’t care – I’m still shoving that camera in his face – I NEED pics of my baby before he’s completely grown!

RaeLeigh: Can’t wait to see pics you took! Will be looking for them.

Pics are up!!

Dude – we went and saw “The Guardian” last night with Kevin Costner? I know the Jman will be like 13 before that movie makes it to the theater at home but you guys should SO GO. It’s like 2 and a half hours long, but it’s soooooooooooo good. I left the movie critic (oops. i meant to say your brother. my bad) a 2 minute message about how wonderful it was. 🙂

could i have said “like” a few more times? Whoa valley girl. 🙂 Oh, and I meant you should go with the boyfriend. And hey, what’s the latest on the weirdo neighbors?

I’m going to stop my random rambling and go back to work now. 🙂 Have a fab rest of the weekend!

could i have said “like” a few more times? Whoa valley girl. 🙂 Oh, and I meant you should go with the boyfriend, not the boy. 🙂 And hey, what’s the latest on the weirdo neighbors?

I’m going to stop my random rambling and go back to work now. 🙂 Have a fab rest of the weekend!

Yay for you! double posting from me because wordpress hates me today. and look at alllllllllll those smiley faces.

I’m really going now.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

