another warning about Best Price Cameras

Posted on 9 October 2006. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Hey all…. Just wanted to give this update. Another warning to NOT shop at Best Price Cameras! After cancelling my order with Ken – he still kept my order active. I now received an e-mail from Scott who says my order remains on back-order and will ship as soon as it’s available. Ken must not want to have to deal with me. Probably doesn’t want to end up being a stuttering idiot again like last time. So it looks like I’ll be calling tomorrow again when I can reach someone and contacting a manager immediately instead of bitching to yet another asshole and getting hung up on. I thought this little fiasco was over, but I guess not. So after I talk with them tomorrow morning I’ll update you all. Thank god I cancelled that credit card – at least they don’t have that information. Phew!

UPDATE:
Please let this be the end….. I just spoke with the customer service manager about the problem I had. He was very nice and apologized for the problem. He cancelled my order while on the phone with me and gave me the cancellation reference # as confirmation.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “another warning about Best Price Cameras”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

That sucks! Hopefully Scott gets it right!

I was afraid that might happen. Seems to be the modus operandi of companies like that. At least they can’t process your credit card. Smart move on your part.

Are you really surprised that they didn’t cancel the order? It seems like Ken is quite a few fries short of a Happy Meal.

YAY on the update — good deal.

Goodness! It’s about time you talked to someone who may have a brain! Hope it works out (smart thing cancelling the card!)


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

