the park

Posted on 9 October 2006. Filed under: Everyday Life, Kid Time |

Sorry guys, I’ve been really slacking on posting lately….. it’s just been extremely busy here. I thought I’d post some pics from out trip to the park. I have a very hard time leaving my work, especially when it’s right here at home and when I have a deadline approaching. My son was, as usual, bored and wanted to do something so I jumped at the chance to go spend some quality time with him and left my work behind for later. It’s now Monday and I’m going to pay dearly for taking time off. Ugggg…… Ah well… at least we had fun. Yes…. they are all in black and white because I have this crazy addiction to black and white photos. Here ya go!

I don’t know how he does this….. I got sick just watching him so I spent my time watching the crack-head parents who brought their kids to the park and then sat on a picnic bench yelling at them, instead of playing with them. Wow…. why why why are some people allowed to reproduce!

WooHoo! I still fit in the slides!!

And I played and had a blast!

My man…. he said this is the licorice something or another. It is red and those things, I guess, resemble licorice.

I learned I cannot even swing anymore – I get motion sick from that even.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “the park”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Cute pics — love the black and white!

Those are great pics.
I would play with my son but he wants to play with the other kids now. I sit on the bench and read while he runs around working up a sweat.

Cute pics. I love the one of both of you on the slide. 🙂

RaeLeigh: Thanks! Hey I went and checked out your pics – Love them! Fall is the best – the colors are amazing.

Rachel: I hate when that happens – gotta be sneaky and go to the park where there are no kids and then Mom’s cool enough to play! hehe

Aimee: Thanks! I hope he’ll always be willing and ready to stop for pics with Mom!

I love the pictures! I think parents should play with their kids too. I looks like fun!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

