welcome to my neighborhood!

Posted on 19 October 2006. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Today was like any other normal day, got up and showered, got ready, came downstairs to work, drank Dr Pepper, ran out of Dr Pepper, went upstairs to get another, watched a riding lawn mower pull a pink chair chair down the street with a boy chasing it, took a picture, went back to work, drank my Dr Pepper……….. Wait! What was that? A Riding lawn mower driven by an old man, pulling a pink chair down the street and a boy chasing it! Yep that’s right folks – I saw it and I have the picture to prove it. Sorry it’s not the greatest picture. But I was in a hurry not to miss it and so I grabbed the old camera and took the picture out my window. I showed it to a coworker today and she said “You know you’re a redneck when……..” 🙂 And she also said (she lives in WA) “So, that’s what happens in BFMT (Bumfuck Montana). I laughed until my cheeks hurt and my stomach hurt and I cried! So here it is! This is what goes on in the middle of the day in BFMT!

I would love (wink wink) to hear/see crazy things happening in your neighborhood! 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

10 Responses to “welcome to my neighborhood!”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Well, I would post a sign picture here but I can’t figure out how to post in image in comments. 😛

Can’t type for shucks either, it appears. Meant to say ‘an image’.

freevolition: Post it on your blog!

Whhhhat in the hell?

I don’t live there anymore, but when I was in highschool I lived so far out of town that it was ridiculous.
We lived on a road that had a sign that orginally said “Primitive Road No Warning Signs” Someone modified it to say “Primitive People No Warning Shots”.
Believe me. It was VERY apropo.

Now, that is something you don’t see every day…

Jaaaaaaaaaaamie… it’s SPFFFFFFFFFF today… (insert whiny little kid voice)… and it’s eaaaaaaaaaasy…

Have a good day! 🙂

Kami: I did a triple take and said “WTF?!”

Rachel: That’s awesome! Do you have a picture of that? That is hilarious!

FFG: When you live where I live – you see some interesting stuff. One time while driving to the gas station I passed a parking lot where the high school kids used to hang out a lot and two young boys had brought their recliners from home and set them in the middle of the parking lot, watching cars go by.

RaeLeigh: I know. I thought about it. And then I started looking at everybody’s and you guys all did SO great and then I walked upstairs and looked at my kitchen sink and instantly started pouting because everybody’s I looked at has a nicer counter and a nicer sink and a nicer wall behind (mine’s tore apart – surprise surprise) and nicer cabinets and yada yada yada and so that’s why I’m not playing. I’m going back to whining now and working to make money to buy me a new kitchen sink, counter and cabinets – or maybe a whole new house! Ya right – but a girl can dream. 🙂

Sigh. Fine. Next week. You’re playing. If I have to come home and cheat for you. 🙂

Hee! That’s too funny. I wonder if the guy chasing the chair was just REALLY tired and needed to sit down. Or if the tractor guy is the local repo man…

I have two things for you – though I don’t have pictures. One, we have to have a sign in my neighborhood, next to the walk button that says, “you must press the button or the signal will not change.” Duh! Also, my neighbors have one shopping cart, 2 strollers, and a wheelchair that they play with. I think they may be moving soon…I am not sad. hee!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

