wonderful night

Posted on 8 November 2006. Filed under: Everyday Life |

Looks perfect doesn’t it? Well it was 🙂 Little did I know my finance (I LOVE getting to say that!) had this planned. My son was spending the night at a friends house and he took full advantage of a night alone. I headed out to see my parents new fireplace and to take some clothes to my son. My fiance (You might see a lot of this because I’m SO excited :P) also headed out as he had some stuff to move out of his old house. When I returned home he attempted to shoo me downstairs to work! Are you crazy! I’m done working for today! I ain’t going back and you can’t make me! hehe I kept telling him I’d rather just stay up here with you. So I ruined the big surprise. But it was still a surprise and I loved every minute of it! He had roses, the soundtrack to The Notebook(!) playing, shrimp and Caesar salad. And after that he asked me for real to marry him! We knew we were getting married, I told him he still had to ask me for real and he was waiting to do something special for me. So it’s on to the future and I couldn’t have asked for anyone better for this journey, I love you honey!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “wonderful night”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

How wonderfully romantic! I love it!

Pretty! He did good.
I’m so happy for you!

He did VERY good. 🙂

Awwww… you two! Young love *sigh*

Awww. How sweet. That is wonderful. Congrats (officially!)

CONGRATS, GIRL!!!!! My computer is sooo dumb. It didn’t show me that you updated since your brothers birthday. So, just as I was thinking of “Hello!! Are you still alive” BAM here you are.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

