pajamas anyone?

Posted on 11 November 2006. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Last night we made a trip to Walmart, I was in search of some maternity jeans. One would think this would be a simple task at a Super Walmart. This is the closest “store” we have here in BFMT. It didn’t take long before my man spotted the maternity sign hanging from the ceiling. Excellent, this is going to be super easy and we’ll be on our way. So here was my selection in, I think, 4 different colors.

So needless to say I came home with no maternity jeans. So here i sit with my jeans un-buttoned and un-zipped searching on-line for something I have never bought before and I don’t have a clue what size to buy. Uggggggg……. Suggestions and help are greatly appreciated 🙂 When I had my son I didn’t ever have maternity clothes, I was tiny back then and lived in my sweats.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “pajamas anyone?”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I had a hard time finding jeans. My weight ended up on my butt and hips. So even when I was 6 months pregnant, most maternity stuff was too big in the stomach but too small in the thigh/butt area.

But those jammies look really good!

Last year, I bought most of my maternity wear on Old Navy’s website. Most Old Navy stores don’t have a maternity section. The one is South Florida was far away, so I just ordered online. You should check the site out. 🙂

Lisa B: Yes the pjs look comfy and all, but I’m NOT living in pjs my entire pregnancy 🙂

FFG: Thanks for the tip – I will check them out. I live in the middle of BFMT so I rely on the internet. Just hard to buy something when I’ve not ever bought it before, oh well, guess I’ll be visiting the post office a lot 🙂

Hey, check out the local Penney’s! Grandson said they had quite a selection of maternity clothes upstairs.

freevolition: Wow! That’s new! I will definitely check that out! Thanks 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

