first doctor appt

Posted on 21 November 2006. Filed under: baby, doctors appt |

Yesterday was my first actual doctors appt. It went well. I was nervous about seeing a male gyno, but he appears to be a really good doctor and I wasn’t as uncomfortable with him as I thought I would be. Okay so I didn’t want to spread my legs….. he kept saying a little more, a little more, he was surely getting only a little more each time he said that, like along the lines of 1 cm more. But we got through it, me feeling like I had to pee the entire time. I have a fibroid pushing on my bladder I found out yesterday. So by the time he was done doing the ultrasound I was ready to pee my pants on the floor and strangle him because it was so uncomfortable. We’ll be watching that – hopefully it’s nothing major. I’m the world’s biggest worrier so of course I’m terrified of anything little thing that’s not exactly right. On a better note, the ultrasound was fun as always, getting to see baby in there. I didn’t see my son until I was about 5 months along, so it was neat to see the baby at only 7 or 8 weeks yesterday. I say 7 or 8 because he thinks we may be a week off so I may only be 7 weeks along instead of 8. I’m going back in 2 weeks to do another ultrasound and hopefully get a better idea of how far along I actually am. My last normal period was late, so it’s possible we are a little off. I have no morning sickness so that’s always a plus while being pregnant – I feel for those of you who are sick on top of being pregnant. I LOVE being pregnant, but the depression sucks! Hopefully I can kick these crappy feelings soon.

On another note……… did I get any sleep last night……. better than the night before, but not the greatest. First of all, my husband and I are going to have to do something about our sleep schedules. I go to bed at 9 pm and usually fall asleep fast at that time. If I get woke up after I fall asleep the first time I’m screwed. Which is exactly what happens because he’ll come to bed much later and then I spend the rest of the night trying to get comfortable again and trying to settle down again and go to sleep. Ugggg…….. When I finally did go back to sleep I woke up at exactly 1:12, my husband was telling me something in his sleep and I had to pee. I don’t know why but I wake up every night at 1:12 – what the heck is up with that! So after being awake once again – I was completely screwed for the remainder of the night, I spent my time tossing and turning and staring at the ceiling and thinking (aaaah thinking…… it’s what I do best and usually end up doing too much of). But(!) NO dogs last night! Yeah!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “first doctor appt”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

For me, if the baby isn’t waking me up, my husband is. What is it with men? My ultrasounds always showed that I was farther along b/c she was just big. 🙂

FFG: I don’t know – but I want sleep and lots of it. How much did she weigh at birth?

Yeah for seeing the baby! That is so wonderful!!! And exciting! I was lucky that i was able to get many aloong the way. I hate waking up and not being able to go to sleep- tell him if he keeps it up he has to sleep in the other room. Fingers crossed you don;t get morning sickness. i was sick all day all the time!

Yeah for the baby! I remember the first time I saw my little one….I called her my litle blob! (she loves hearing that story)

Glad you finally got some sleep. Lucky dawg you don’t have morning sickness! I was sick the 1st & 3rd trimester like knowones business. No fun!!

Wouldn’t that be funny if the baby came at 1:12 or you woke up and went into labor? Maybe someone’s trying to get you used to that time for some reason. 😉

Happy gobble, gobble!!

MK: Please NO morning sickness! I’m this far with none so I can’t imagine getting sick now. But I’m crossing my fingers anyway.

Jamie: Wow…… that’s kinda freaky – maybe 1:12 is going to be the time. I didn’t even think of that.

I tagged you. (no pressure though)

Hey, found your site while searching for ideas to ask my doc at first appt today, im 10 weeks pregnant.
Funny reads!! Question though–did I miss the post about the wedding?? J/C cause he’s husband now……but you know how the pregnant brain works…

Beverly: Congratulations! No you didn’t miss a post. We are common law now so I call him my hubby. Haven’t had an official wedding. Maybe after the baby is born we’ll do something more, but until then, this works for us. Thanks for stopping by – hope to continue seeing you here! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

