busy night

Posted on 21 December 2006. Filed under: baking, busy, Everyday Life, family, Kid Time |

Guess what! I got some baking done last night! My son and I made Italian Wedding Cookies – oh so yummy. 🙂 I made it super easy by using my little scoop thing from Pampered Chef. I need to ask Santa for another cookie sheet for Christmas – one cookie sheet just doesn’t cut it when your making dozens upon dozens of cookies. My son was all gung ho (sp?) to help make cookies, which lasted through mixing the ingredients, baking one dozen (probably only because I kept him entertained by playing Ziggity in between), and dusting powdered sugar on a few. But it was all good. Even though my bed time is 9:00 and cookies lasted until about 9:30 – I put toothpicks in my eyes and finished it all up.

After school my son asked to go uptown looking for brown paper. He wanted to make a reindeer project at home like they’d done at school. I couldn’t believe how hard it was to find brown construction paper and small paper plates! Finally found what we needed, came home, he cut out the first circle, decided he couldn’t cut good circles, so I cut on, then he wanted me to glue it, then he wanted me to trace the antlers, then I……… does anybody see a pattern here? 😛 Turd – I ended up making the reindeer until I said alright mister here’s the antlers all traced out – you cut them. He pretty much finished it from there. He had said he was going to make these for everybody – 1 reindeer later….. he was done. haha This morning he decided he would make more tonight, he said he just ran out of time last night! haha

My Dad also came over to finish hanging doors that he was OH SO SWEET to stain for me and hang! 🙂 I now have new oak doors on the three bedrooms and the bathroom upstairs. They are wonderful – love them!

Looks like tonight we’ll be baking some more cookies, my son is picking what we make tonight. Maybe he’ll be finishing his reindeer and we also need to make some more snowmen like what was in our Christmas cards, for those who saw them and said well I want one but will you guys make it.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

