sledding…weekend

Posted on 2 January 2007. Filed under: baby, busy, Everyday Life, family, Kid Time, kids, pregnancy, sledding |

We got some sledding in this past weekend. My man had a blast and crashed on the way home – wore the little guy out. We were sledding down a hill that the idiot boys here use to climb their trucks. So it’s a good sized hill. He kept calling it a mountain – I imagine at that height it looks like a mountain. Here’s a few pics of the fun. I took a couple turns down this hill. Once on the regular plastic sled – leave it to me to find the ONLY rock on the damn hill! Yes my ass hurt very bad after that. Then I braved the inter-tube – so much more fun and a much smoother ride 😛

The rest of the weekend consisted of watching the Cowboys get their asses handed to them by Detroit. How pathetic Dallas. 😦 We played countless hours playing Uno Attack and Yahtzee Turbo and building Legos.

Today it’s back to work. Oh joy (if you couldn’t hear it, there’s extreme sarcasm in those two words). I’m also feeling like I got hit by a truck this morning. I’ve gotten light-headed, dizzy and blacked out twice this morning already – this sucks. I’m sick of feeling totally weak and not in control of my own body. I always look forward to the afternoons because this light-headed shit has usually passed by then. I’m very thankful for my job at home right now.

To all…… I wish you a Happy New Year, one filled with love, happiness and laughter! Hugs to all 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “sledding…weekend”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Happy New Year!

He looks os happy on the “Mountain” ! They are so cute in what they call things!

Sledding! How Fun!

Work! Not so much. ::Head hits desk::

If it makes you feel any better, I’m also working today. (though I use that term loosely).

Happy New Year!!!

Happy New Years! The sledding looks so fun. It has been at least 15 years since I did that. One of the things I miss about cold weather.

Well looks like you guys had a great time!

*sniffle, sniffle* I wish I had some snow to play in!

We also watched the Cowboy’s get their butts kicked (Vern’s favorite team)…as well as the Broncos (my fav team)…. It was not a ‘good fooball’ weekend…as we would say in our house!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

