my man’s news

Posted on 16 January 2007. Filed under: Everyday Life, Kid Time, school, spelling bee |

Good news today! 🙂 As my son ate breakfast this morning, I decided to clean off the fridge which was full of old school papers. I came across the spelling bee list of practice words and said “Oh boy we need to practice some more words.” My son was just like “Oh, ya whatever.” Then I look at the note that’s attached to the page and I notice the tryouts were yesterday! I’m like oh my gosh tryouts were yesterday! Did you do it? He’s just like “Ya, I made it.” No big deal. Me on the other hand – I’m dancing around the kitchen like a crazy lady because I’m so excited. Little turd didn’t tell anybody! He made it last year also and placed 3rd. This morning he was acting like 3rd place wasn’t all that great – I told him it was great to get 3rd out of all those kids that were there. I don’t remember the count of kids in it last year. He said “Ya, but 1st is way better.” I just told him to try for 1st place then. We’ll just practice a lot – he can get there. Every morning we take a list of spelling words with us in the car to practice. Good Luck to my little man!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “my man’s news”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Yeah! Good luck to your little man!

That is so awesome!! I won the 3rd grade spelling bee and went to the district spelling bee. It was VERY nerve wracking.

MK: Thanks 🙂

Rachel: I was in the spelling bee in the 2nd grade – I lost out on the word Indian because I didn’t say capital I. I was so sad – knowing me I probably bawled my little eyes out.

Oh man…can he give ME spelling lessons? I can’t spell my way out of a 3rd grade classroom!!!

Congrats and good luck to him!!!

Congrats, what a real brainiac!

Congratulations to your son for making the tryouts, and I’m sending him good luck vibes for the next round! I think part of the reason I liked English so much in school was because of the spelling. It was fun.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

