“stolen” Tylenol

Posted on 1 February 2007. Filed under: Uncategorized |

So last night we headed to our local discount store to purchase some spray paint to paint the Valentine’s “Box” Plane. Why is it that our trip for a can of 1.49 spray paint turned into like 40 bucks! Gawd I hate when that happens! As the three of us step into the store – the detectors thing starts beeping like we’ve stolen something. Of course we’re like WTF? Yep we stole something but we’ve returned to return it! hehe There were a couple boys at the front of the store and they just kinda looked at us with dumbfounded looks and returned to their conversation. I’ve seen on numerous occasions where people are walking out of the store and they go off and everybody turns and looks and then goes back to business. I’ve never actually seen them stop somebody when those things go off. Not sure why they have them… other than for pure embarrassment when the store is full of people and it starts beeping. After getting into the store – it hit me… damn bottle of Tylenol in my purse that my husband picked up for me from the Pharmacy part of the store the other day for my killer headache and backache. Great so now I’ve got “stolen” drugs in my purse and no receipt! We pick up our things and go to the checkout. I tell the boy I discovered what set the detector off and ask him to scan it so it won’t beep every-time I enter and leave the store. He didn’t even ask questions just scanned it – thank goodness! Because if they woulda taken my huge bottle of Tylenol – I woulda been an extremely pissy woman. But I couldn’t have done anything about it – luck was with me for that! 😛 Guess we’ll know for next time – anything purchased at the Pharmacy is going to beep – wonderful. I guess leave the drugs at home.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to ““stolen” Tylenol”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Wow – a real live drug smuggler!!! 🙂

Can you be my dealer? Sounds like you get all the goods….
ha ha


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

