dad musta been bored…

Posted on 2 February 2007. Filed under: Dad stories |

I have to share this with you. As you know I think my Dad is hilarious and he can come up with the greatest stuff anytime. This was an email I received today out of the blue. Thanks for the email Dad – I’ve been too busy at work to get anything posted 🙂

It’s so cold out there, I went to wipe the sweat off my forehead and my hand stuck to my head.  I think I ripped an eyebrow off.  It’s that or there’s a fuzzy caterpillar stuck to my hand.

What part don’t you believe?  I worked up a sweat or it’s that cold out.

I heard knocking on the door and it turned out the remote for the thermometer was trying to get in.

It’s so cold that the smoke coming out of the chimney is freezing and hitting the roof.  It sounds like its hailing.

If it gets real cold, and I’m sure you’ve heard of freeze drying, why doesn’t the snow disappear?

I figured out why the snow slides off the roof, the house is shivering.

Why is it such a big deal to go ice fishing?  Don’t these people have freezers where they could get ice?

What do they use for bait, water balloons?

 

That’s enough, my head hurts again.

Probably because I lost an eyebrow.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “dad musta been bored…”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

HAHAHAHAHA!!!
Are you sure you don’t live in Michigan? We won’t be above zero this weekend with the wind chill. We are expecting a balmy high of 6 degrees on Sunday.

Nope… this frigid climate is all Montana. If the damn wind would go away we’d be much better off.

We’ll be in the single digits this weekend. Good time to stay in and sleep in under tons of covers.

🙂 🙂 🙂 Funny as always!

What a great sense of humour! Glad I stumbled across your blog!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

