it’s a boy!

Posted on 22 February 2007. Filed under: baby, doctors appt, family, it's a boy, kids, pregnancy, ultrasound |

Isn’t that the cutest little foot! I LOVE this picture from the ultrasound! It’s perfect! Little man was being a turd and was playing instead of cooperating so the lady could see all she needed to see. But they think they saw some little boy parts in there! 🙂 Now I have to play the name game. She who can’t make a decision! It was amazing to lay and watch the screen in the ceiling (even though all I could think the entire time was….. Man I hope that TV doesn’t fall out of the ceiling onto my head!) – how fun! It was nothing like this 8 years ago for my first. These pictures were like going in with my Rebel XTI and taking the shots! When she first started he had his head tilted back looking at us! Two eyes and that little nose! OMG! I love it! I could have lay there all day watching him. Yesterday was the first day I’ve really felt movement and knew it was the baby. I have major tummy issues and so times when it might have been the baby it’s normal weird tummy feelings to me so I didn’t know. I guess maybe it had something to do with seeing him moving and just gave me that mommy feeling of knowing that was baby movement and not tummy bubbles.

My son was not too happy. He was really wanting a little sister. He was with Gramma – she said the look on his face was priceless when I told him it was a boy. He said “Noooooooooooooooo” I told him “Sorry, we can’t trade him in and we can’t send him back” Hopefully he’ll decide that a little brother will be just fine. He keeps saying little brothers are pests – I think he got that from one of his little girl friends at school who has a little brother. I don’t think he realizes that anything “little” is going to be a pest to him at some time or another 🙂 lol

Mommy says “See you in a few more months baby – we can’t wait! You have LOTS of hugs and kisses waiting for you! Love you baby!”

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

12 Responses to “it’s a boy!”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Congrats, congrats, congrats!!!! I’m so happy for you!!! There is nothing more precious than seeing your baby for the first time!!! Names are hard….but maybe your son will come up with something!?

Yeah!!!!! Congrats on a healty baby!

Congrats!!! And yes that is the cuttest foot!

Auntie Jamie loves you too baby!!!!!

Congratulations…I can’t wait for the posts about baby names. I love baby names and coming up with suitable ones…

Congratulations!!! I think your son will love having a little brother to teach things to once he gets used to the idea.

Congrats to you! YEAY.

oooo Nice toes!!!

I think I’m naming my boy Issac. My other boy is crying at me. Yay for two boys!!

I mean Isaac. I always spell it wrong!

I’ve just started trying to catch up in the blog world & I was so happily surprised by your news. CONGRATS! You are already a great mom to one boy. 🙂

That is a great picture! Congrats.

: )

Contgratulations!! 😀


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

