dizzy

Posted on 7 March 2007. Filed under: doctors appt, pregnancy |

Alright day two of being dizzy in the mornings. This is awful! Yesterday I got the dizziness and ended up laying down and sleeping it off. It didn’t matter if I was standing, sitting or laying down. The room was spinning and I felt like I was going to throw up. I thought I was passed all this. I had this occur during the first trimester, but it went away for quite some time. Now it’s back and it’s worse than before 😦 I have a doctor’s appt. coming next week, not sure if I should wait or call in now. It’s not like I’m doing too much when it’s happening – I’m sitting at my desk in my house working. The last time I spoke with my doctor about it, he made sure I was eating good and getting rest. He didn’t seem too concerned since I was okay on those two things. I wasn’t overly concerned either as I’ve had problems with getting dizzy and blacking out before, when I’m not pregnant. But I know a couple things that can be partially blamed for that….. diet pills and lack of food. That’s NOT the case now. I’m out for now….. gotta go lay down before I fall off my chair 😦

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “dizzy”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Try to get an earlier appointment, just to set your mind at ease. Do you think it might be anxiety? I hope your doctor can give you some sort of simple solution.

I used to get dizzy ALL the time. My doctor never seemed worried about it

I hope you get to feeling better soon!

Once I had dual ear infections…I was so dizzy and off balance I literally did fall off my chair. No fun, no fun at all.

Sounds a bit scary.. take it easy and make sure you drink lots and lots of water!

I used to almost pass out when I was washing clients hair for some reason. Haven’t had that so much this pregnancy. It’s toootally normal though so I wouldn’t bother your dr. Just make sure you sit down ASAP when you feel it coming on. I don’t want you passing out in the shower and smashing your head!!

Do you think it is an inner ear thing? It probably isn’t affecting the baby or your general health, but the suffering is horrible. Hope they can find the cause & fix it for you.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

