eh… not so bad

Posted on 23 March 2007. Filed under: baby, driving, family, kids, pregnancy |

I think everybody was messin with me ๐Ÿ˜› I did the glucose screening today along with a few other blood tests. I’ll admit I don’t care for the orange drink, because I just don’t like orange pop kinda stuff at all. BUT….. it’s not as bad as everybody says ๐Ÿ™‚ Don’t care to do it again. But I was talking to a couple friends this morning and one kept saying she hoped I wouldn’t get sick because it was so awful and the other said she did get sick while she had it. But it was all good. I left the hospital with my little bottle of the orange drink. Hopped in the truck and sucked that thing down in about 3 minutes. And then burped orange drink for I don’t know how long – eeeew that part was gross. I had to blow about an hour so I decided to see what I could find at JCPenney’s as I had a coupon to use if I did find anything. And big surprise….. I did ๐Ÿ™‚ I bought baby a blanket while I was there. Love it! It’s just like my son’s blue blanket, but baby will have a green one. I also found an outfit for my husbands little girl and then stopped at another store for an outfit for my son. I’ll make them Easter presents ๐Ÿ™‚ So……. Mom gets to drink icky orange stuff and have blood drawn and kids get goodies – well now how the heck fair is that! Kidding!!

Last night my son was complaining about problems with the laptop locking up…… this is what I found when I entered my office this morning ๐Ÿ™‚ How funny! I giggled all morning and to be honest I keep giggling about it.

 

Updating this post…… I thought of more to write thanks to Freckle Face Girl. I was leaving her a comment and told her this story and decided I’d come add it to this post because I thought it was funny. And she says we’re to all LOL all day ๐Ÿ™‚

Anyway……. After I got my orange drink at the hospital and had hopped in the truck to guzzle it down an elderly woman pulled into the parking lot. She was so tiny you could barely see her driving her mini-van. So I was drinking away and watching her park. It turned out to be quite entertaining. She was pulling into a spot in the row in front of me and one spot over. She pulled in and stopped. Then she backed out and pulled in again and stopped. Then she backed out and pulled in again and stopped. You get the picture. I thought she might start wearing out the pavement ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not sure exactly how many times she did this but it was funny. When she finally decided she’d parked okay, she got out and walked around to the back of her van and stood there checking her parking job. She looked down both sides of her van. I guess she didn’t notice that the yellow line was UNDER her van. She hadn’t parked between the yellow lines but she must have thought she’d parked good cuz she pulled her gloves on and headed for the hospital. As I sat there giggling I decided the next time I’m ready to throw a bitch fit because someone parked stupid, I’ll think of her trying her hardest to get into that spot just right (even tho everytime she backed out and in her van still ended up in the same spot) and just park somewhere else.

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

7 Responses to “eh… not so bad”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Funny old lady. That’s hilarious. Some people should NOT be driving.

I hated the orange drink. Nice that they let you go. You aren’t allowed to take one step out of the office when you get them here, I have NO idea why.

I didn’t mind the orange stuff. I thought it was pretty good. I like orange soda and mine was really cold and tasted like Orange Crush.
That sounds like my Nana’s driving.

pluckymama: I was a little surprised they let me go too, but like they said…. follow the directions or you get to do the 3-hour test. Gawd knows I wouldn’t want to do that so I’ll be good and drink it ๐Ÿ™‚ I guess they figure we can be a responsible adult and do what we have to do. I sat in the truck and drank it just to make sure I didn’t get sick, didn’t want to be driving and puking after they made it sound so awful. I don’t even remember drinking it with my son way back when.

Rachel: It definitely wasn’t as bad as everybody was making it sound. I just don’t care for orange so that was the only reason I didn’t much care for it. But it wasn’t awful. So I’d be giggling at your Nana too ๐Ÿ™‚ LOL

Is it basically just like Fanta or something? I know it’s pretty loaded with sugar for the purpose of the test, but never tasted it before.

Love the locked out laptop. It just needs a “Let me out!” added to the note ๐Ÿ™‚

And nanna drivers make me smile —- unless I am stuck driving behind one UNDER the speed limit!

Oh mannn don’t laugh at someone parking like that! I have been known to park like that. Sometimes its sooo hard especially when you’re not terribly confident about dodging other cars. Gosh, I still have fears about backing out of car parks and turning in without knocking anything!! It’s my hugest phobia! Poor nana!! lol.

Thanks for sharing the funny stories! We can all use more laughs. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m so afraid of the orange drink test! Eeek!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

