long time no post

Posted on 4 May 2007. Filed under: baby, busy, Everyday Life, family, pregnancy |

Things have been a little crazy, depressing, frustrating, intense, shocking, sleepy….. or maybe just all the above and then some. Life around here has just been interesting, that’s easy enough said. But today is Friday, my favorite day of the week, and I slept like a rock last night so today’s a new day right. I woke up on the right side of the couch recliner :P, had an excellent morning and the day is starting out good (un-like every other day this week).

Getting sleep last night was just what I needed. I’m getting paybacks for all the charley horses my Mom had when she was pregnant with me. I’m terribly sorry Mom!! 🙂 A couple nights ago I didn’t think they were ever going to stop. It was one right after another. My leg was buried under my husbands legs so I was frantically trying to push his legs off me so I could massage my calf. He woke asking me what the hell I was doing trying to push him off and he didn’t know where else to put his feet and realized that I was in pain and just trying to get to my own leg. He stretched my leg, massaged my calf, got me a drink and put me back to bed – PHEW!

The next night I played musical beds for half the night and the other half the night I spent my time staring at objects in dark and had the dumbest questions/thoughts running through my mind. It’s amazing what goes through your head when you’re half asleep, but can’t go to sleep. I started on the couch, but the TV being on bothered me….. so I went to my bed, which I’ve tried numerous times, I just can’t sleep comfortably in there right now, so after a little over an hour of tossing and turning……. I headed to the chair recliner, well that just plain sucked – there’s really no other way to put it, I had three pillows and a blanket and sleep just wasn’t going to happen…… soooooo I went back to the couch, carefully moved my husbands feet and re-claimed my spot 🙂 A few minutes later I got kicked in the head – he didn’t know I was back, then I got kicked in the belly – not hard (phew!), but he woke up when he did it – said he was sorry, he didn’t know I was back and went back to sleep…….. I stared at the wall the rest of the night, what was left anyway. Which, by this time, there wasn’t much left.

Shouldn’t sleeping while pregnant be made easier…… I mean come on, we spend 9 months uncomfortable and getting no sleep and then baby finally comes and we can sleep like we used to, where we used, but we can’t because then we’re up with baby…… it’s not fair I tell ya… just not fair.

We’re having a little get together with some friends this weekend who live about 5 blocks from us and we haven’t seen them in months. How pathetic. We just all get busy and never get a chance. So between that and trying to get the to-do list done we ought to be busy around here. Hope you all have a good weekend! 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “long time no post”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I’m glad you had a better sleep last night!! I did too!! wooot. You already know that, you read my blog already. ha ha.

Try putting your foot up against the wall when it happens. (Laying down, just lift your leg up and put the foot flat against the wall and push. If you do this early enough, I found that it would break the cramp before it started.

You are bringing back horrible memories… Have you tried stuffing yourself with bananas? The nurse told me it would help with the leg cramps & it seemed to work.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

