shrink wrapped – 33 weeks

Posted on 21 May 2007. Filed under: 3 year olds, 8 year olds, baby, busy, Everyday Life, family, Kid Time, pregnancy |

I’m 33 weeks today and shrink wrapped is my new explanation of how I feel. I’m just plain tired of being pregnant right now. Having a little head shoved up under my boob all day is not the most comfortable thing in the world. Walking makes it feel better, I must shake baby down a bit. Night time really feels better as far as the belly/baby goes because baby turns sideways. Which makes me think that if I stand on my head long enough baby will fully turn to the correct position. My luck he/she’d keep turning back, just like what happens after I get up and going for the day. If my left side didn’t go so numb from laying on it, I’d consider spending the next 7 weeks (oh how I hope it’s less) laying on my left side.

Our weekend was a pretty busy, fun-filled weekend. We picked up my husband’s daughter on Friday night. Saturday we spent hours at a friends house for her little man’s birthday, who was turning 4. Score one for me, I got him the Nerf Reactor and at first his Mom was saying she was going to kill me for buying him that, but……. a bit later after she got HER hands on it, she then decided we all needed them to have war! πŸ™‚ He’s a mischievous little guy (He looks just like Dennis the Menace – not kidding at all) and hides behind the TV when Mom’s not paying attention and then starts blasting her with other Nerf type toys, so this will probably be found back there too πŸ˜›

Sunday we took the kids to the river and took pictures and they watched a couple boys catch a really ugly fish. Here’s one pic I took that seems to be the favorite.

This morning as I drove my son to school we were discussing that this was the last week of school and next year he’d be a 3rd grader. (Makes me sad 😦 ) He said all year he waits for the end of the year to be here so he can have summer vacation and then when that time finally comes he gets sad and doesn’t want school to be over. In fact…. I think it was last year that he cried because he didn’t want school to be over. Aaaaah……. if only we had summer vacation again – what would I do……. πŸ˜› Tomorrow is the end of the year program. I remember my 2nd grade end of year program…… I got too hot and spent my time with my head in my teacher’s lap, beat red and sick.

I’ll leave you with a pic of the kids’ faces, so you can see more than their cute little butts πŸ™‚

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

11 Responses to “shrink wrapped – 33 weeks”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I LOVE the first photo. Super Cute!!!!

Cute!

I think I felt that way about my hubbs because he sucked at Mother’s Day this year again. I didn’t want to say it on my own blog because his mom reads it. At least I got guilt flowers three days after?? I usually don’t hold a grudge this long.

Oh.my.gosh! Those pics are tooo cute.

Rachel: That’s the favorite among everybody so far πŸ™‚ I have this thing with taking pictures with no poses – just nice natural normal pics. Catching those everyday moments are so great sometimes.

pluckmama: Oh boy….. don’t even get me started on Mother’s Day. Maybe next year we can get our hubby’s together and they can figure it out together πŸ™‚

Aimee: Thanks! I would love to have a career as a photographer – I have a loooooong ways to go and millions of hours of learning I’d need. But I think it’d be so fun.

OMG! What beautiful kids!!!

At least the hubs are cute right?? Ha ha

::hugs:: I know what you mean about the head under the ribs (or something – it’s getting uncomfortable and WHAT DO YOU MEAN I HAVE 10 WEEKS LEFT???), and about how it’s easy to feel tired of being pregnant these days. I just want to be able to eat a meal and not burp up stomach fluid for the next hour or so, or to be able to do ANYTHING without being winded. ::sigh:: All I have to say is that this better be worth it! πŸ™‚

Such cute pictures! Way to capture great poses without having them pose! πŸ™‚

SC: Thanks πŸ™‚

pluckymama: That’s supposed to only work with my kids πŸ˜› lol Wait a minute……… when do I get what I want cuz I’m cute??? haha

Kait: I hear ya on being winded – walking those stairs and packing laundry about kills me. It will be worth it – PROMISE!!

I’m sure we always get things because we’re adorable. It’s all part of being a wife. Manipulation. kidding.

pluckymama: Please tell me your secrets!! πŸ˜›

Those are adorable pictures! I hope you get some relief soon.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

