baby’s room!

Posted on 27 June 2007. Filed under: baby, Everyday Life, family, house, nursery, nursery furniture, painting, photos, pregnancy |

It’s been a lot of hard work getting this all ready. Thanks to Husband and Dad for all their hard work! We have just a few little things left to do in the room. We need the register cover, the trim affected by the register cover (the last piece of base), the window trim (because I forgot to measure and bought the wrong size – oops my bad), curtains of some sort (not a clue what I want), the outlet covers are ordered and then will need to be stained to match the oak trim, one new outlet because I accidentally painted over half of it and then my husband wanted to see what it looked like all painted green, a bit of touch up paint from the carpet installation and a baby 😛

We painted the room and I was stumped for a theme. I was thinking baby. My husband was thinking manly. 🙂 We stumbled upon the baskets at the store the other night that gave us the theme. It’s bears and moose and trees – outdoorsy kinda thing. My husband had the lamps that just so happened to match perfectly.

 

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “baby’s room!”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I like it! Nice work.

it’s cozy, like a cabin

It’s perfect!!!!

That is toooo cute! Is there bears and moose and trees stenciled on the base boards?

Yay! I still love it! Good job on getting it done so quickly. I hope that your few last minute things get done before the baby so you don’t have to worry about them any more! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Wildtree

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

