oh what a night

Posted on 20 July 2007. Filed under: 8 year olds, baby |

The night is over! Phew!! I wasn’t sure if we were going to make it there for a while. But I had a nice clean kitchen this morning. And both boys must be done wore out because they are both sleeping. The party began around 2:30 am and ended somewhere around 5:30 am. I nursed and rocked and cuddled and still had a baby with wide eyes and ready to go. I had my oldest up wandering around, going to the bathroom 15 times in 15 minutes. I don’t know how they do it… I walked around like a zombie. We ended up trying the swing, which kept baby content for quite some time. Being me, I decided to not waste any available time, even though it was 3 am so I cleaned the kitchen. My oldest helped me clean everything up and put dishes away, then we sat and drank lemonade 🙂 Then I nursed some more, cuddled some more, walked in circles again and finally went to bed.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “oh what a night”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

what is his name?

Yikes! That doesn’t sound like very much fun. I can’t believe the Eldest was up too. ::sigh:: You two are going to be wrecked today! 😛

ohmygoodness that sounds like a crazy night! Hope you can get some rest soon!

It does sound crazy – here’s hoping you and bubs AND family are all settled now 😀

I don’t think I am looking forward to the next one… So tiring!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

