1 MONTH!

Posted on 2 August 2007. Filed under: baby |

Today is officially the one month mark. I’m sad. It’s passing too fast. It seems like just yesterday that I was carrying baby on the inside instead of the outside. I’m not one of those people who misses being pregnant. I like having my baby in my arms much better. No matter how much harder it is to pack half the house when we want to go somewhere. It’s amazing how much baby has changed in the past month. I love that he knows my voice and is so observant. He watches lights, the ceiling fan and his mobile a whole lot. We read books, my oldest also love this time because he takes his turn at reading books to his little brother also. And I love SO much knowing that my baby needs me so much right now. The bond thats created through breastfeeding is amazing, I’m so glad I made the decision to breastfeed. I have given in to the pacifier 😦 Makes me sad, but I’d rather break the pacifier habit later on instead of a thumb sucking habit. It’s huge for me to have given in to the pacifier, but baby loves to suck so if he’s happy then Mom’s happy. If I could… I would sit and cuddle and watch baby all day. I just can’t get enough of him. I’m working on job hunting still and it’s really hard to do so. I sit here wishing I was rich so I could just stay home with baby. But such is life – I’m just taking in all the time I can right now with him and loving every minute of it even if it’s 2 am and I’m watching him through the slits of my eyes 🙂

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “1 MONTH!”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Awww…sounds like a wonderful life.


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Wildtree

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

