ahh sweet sleep

Posted on 26 August 2007. Filed under: baby |

Why in the world am I up at 6:30 am posting you ask… Because my baby just slept THROUGH the night for the first time! 8 hours straight! Now I want him to wake because I feel like it’s been forever since I held him! 🙂 I’m so weird like that. And I wouldn’t mind him waking to eat – my boobs are killing me! In fact, I think I’m going to pump because he may not be able to latch on good.

(Baby is 1 month, 3 weeks & 3 days)

Last night we had some fabulous adult time! We had a supper/game/relax night with some friends who just bought a new house, which I’m completely jealous of and in love with. This place was amazing. I guess I need to start saving my money – look out world… I’m going to be a bigger penny pincher now 🙂 My oldest stayed with Gramma and Papa, their two girls ate supper with us and then their Grandma came to pick them up, so it was just the 4 of us and our baby.

I’m off to pump and do a happy dance!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “ahh sweet sleep”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Holy cow!! Sleeping throught the night already/? What time did you put him down? Does he sleep in his crib or with you? Im jealous!!! Aubree is still getting up once or twice. Did he get his shots already? how did that go??

This was the first night of sleeping all night – I’m not saying it’s going to last. Keeping my fingers crossed though! But I must say he’s been a very good baby even if he does wake up a couple times a night. We nurse in bed and he goes back to sleep usually in about half an hour so NO complaints here 🙂

Oops… Nope, no shots yet. Mommy’s dreading those!!!! His doctor’s apt is on the 4th and then we have to make a separate apt for shots.

Yeay for adult time. And yeay for the sleeping through the night.

Congrats a whole night of sleep for the little one! That is a great sign of things to come.

How exciting! I can’t believe he slept through the night! What a little trooper!!!

That is so great that your baby slept through the night!

When I visited a friend in South Carolina, she had just bought a little house and I was totally envious of it. Just a cute little house with a nice yard and on a nice street.

wow! congrats! Sounds like a fun night.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

