3 Months

Posted on 3 October 2007. Filed under: baby |

Can you believe this! 3 Months already! What’s happened since July 2……

  • Baby grew….. and grew and grew
  • Baby learned to smile
  • Baby talks and tells stories ALL the time
  • Working on getting that thumb – man he wants that thing
  • Decided he didn’t like paci’s (wants his thumb WAY more)
  • Changed sleeping patterns MANY times
  • Didn’t sleep through night – DID sleep through night and back to NOT sleeping through night
  • Quit taking naps during the day
  • KNOWS when he wants a boob and when he wants a bottle
  • Turned into a HUGE Momma’s boy
  • Knows the camera and when he sees it he quits smiling
  • Learning to laugh – which is absolutely HILARIOUS!
  • Baby spins in his bed or on his blanket on the floor
  • Working on rolling over – gets half way (to his side) and gets stuck – hasn’t figured out to move that arm yet
  • Takes bathes with Mom and showers with Dad (This kid is SO spoiled!)
  • Figured out he calms down best with the fan on in the bathroom
  • Loves taking walks in his little Snugli carrier thing strapped onto Mom
  • Found hands and feet
  • (Just weighed him and I think he’s about 14 pounds! We measured him the other day and he was 26″)
  • And…… Mommy’s good thing since July 2nd…… I’ve lost 45 pounds!!! I just got into my FAVORITE pair of jeans I’ve been yearning to wear. Hooray!

There’s SO many things I’m missing I’m sure but if I think of more I’ll add them.

Speaking of sleep…… how many hours a day (24 hours) does your baby sleep? I read this chart that said a 3 Month old baby should have about 10 hours at night and 5 during the day (Split into 3 naps). He gets about 7-8 at night and doesn’t nap during the day, unless it’s a short 5-20 minute nap and that’s only a couple times MAYBE.

Here’s his 3 Month Pics!

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

“Ssssshhhhh…… Don’t tell Mom I have my thumb – she’ll take it out!”

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

 

“Workin’ on my thumb again – I use my other hand for support”

 

Baby’s hungry AGAIN 🙂 Gotta run

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “3 Months”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Look at all those milestones! Congratulations little one AND momma. 45lbs is incredible! 😀

They change so quickly in the first 3 months. …45 lbs? I wish I was on the downside of this hill & not still going on the upside. 🙂

he is so dang cute! Happy 3 months!

I swear he gets cuter with every picture!!!

Congrats on the weight loss!!!! I bet you are back to being smokin’ hot! 😉

What a big boy he is becoming!! It’s so funny, there are so many similiar things between him and Aubree. Like the thumb thing, she’s figured hers out and uses the other hand to keep it in, rolling over, can’t figure out how to move that other arm, laughs, talks and coos!! And, my pregnant weight was 177 lbs, and I weigh 129 now! Are we related??????

Congrats on the weight loss. I wish I was with you on that one.

Sorry he’s not sleeping well. Perhaps some sleep books could help you out? He’s growing so much so he needs all the sleep he can get. I dunno how to help you though, just don’t give up!! Ikey cries for a long time before falling asleep when I rock him. He’s not a very good napper either. Keep workin on it!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

