no time

Posted on 12 November 2007. Filed under: baby, house, photos |

First off let me say sorry to all of you for not getting to your sites lately. Secondly I apologize for no updates here. There’s never enough hours in the day, and if I had any more hours I think I’d sleep. Little guy sure switches things up a lot, keeps me on my toes I guess. One night he’ll sleep good, the next he thinks it’s play time at 2 am – geesh kiddo, take a break would ya 🙂 He’s learning and changing every day – it’s so great being home with him. Daycare is going good, I have 4 kids, all part time so that’s nice. I’m not looking to take any more on at this time as I may have a little something in the works (NOT a baby), a little job. I have a 10 month old that’s here 3 days a week with us, she’s great and it’s actually not too bad getting them both fed and to sleep. I was concerned about how it would work, but it’s working great, and so far she’s a really good kid. So a couple days a week it’s me, baby (4 months), baby girl (10 months) and a 2 year old, 3 year old and 5 year old. Makes for some interesting moments. That may explain why I’m not down here typing away anymore.

We’ve been doing some more remodeling. I love tearing shit up 🙂 I hate putting it back together. hehe We took out all the carpet and found some lovely hard wood floors, except for those damn holes they cut in my wood floors! So we’ll now be covering it with some more wood flooring of some sort. Either way – I’m loving NO MORE carpet! We turned a wall into a half wall, opening up our living room and kitchen a little bit more. I love open spaces, if I had my way I’d have walls only around the bedrooms and bathrooms.

There’s tons of things to update on, but I’m running out of me time during baby’s nap time so I need to finish the million things I have started right now….. laundry, cleaning my office, creating back up cds, filing, etc. Ciao 🙂

I’ll leave you with baby’s new face he’s been making….. I think he’s part Owl 🙂

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “no time”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I can’t believe how old he looks. Kitten is only a month or so younger, and she looks so much more like a baby then your little guy (I think, anyway). He’s looking good!

I know what you mean about not getting online all that much. I never thought that I would be so absent from the computer. I know I have the time to read blogs all over the place, but it always seems like I can find so many other things to do.

That many kids? You are busy. Sounds fun though.

You’re nuts taking care of all those kids…or perhaps brave.

Ok, your son isn’t cute. He’s HANDSOME!! He’s got such a man face and it’s so stinking attractive. Of course he’s cute cuz he’s a baby but he really is more handsome. I love him!!

What a cutie! Love the face!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

