update: what would you do?

Posted on 15 February 2008. Filed under: 9 year olds, baby, daycare |

She called me last night and in the super pissiest tone informed me she’d found somewhere else but that she’d have to drive out to the sub-division. Like I frickin’ care. I decided… She had references to call, she stopped by to see if she liked me, my house and had the choice to say yes they’d be here or no she’s finding somewhere else. So doesn’t that give me an equal opportunity to say I will or will not take on her child? That’s the way I see it anyway. So I chose to tell her no because I have other children to worry about and I can’t spend all day disciplining her child and dragging him off my walls and probably my ceilings too.

I got another call last night that I had to turn down and I was super sad. It was for a brand new baby in March! How fun! I could have cuddled him/her, rocked him/her, played with him/her and then sent him/her home 🙂 But I decided a (at that time) 9 month old, 16 month old and 19 month old were probably enough for me in the baby department right now. That’s a lot of diapers and a lot of babies needing/wanting fed and rocked and put to sleep all at the same time. I don’t know how I’d do 4 at the same time.

Gramma bought baby his first little crunchies last night for Valentine’s Day – he loved them!! It was so awesome to see him chewing them up. And to see him pick them up, sometimes wondering where they went when they’d stick to the back of his hand and he couldn’t find them. 🙂 Too cute!

Tomorrow is the Spelling Bee!! Hope my big little guy is ready!! Good Luck to him!!

**hugs to all**

I’ve got to finish getting ready before all my kids get here. Today is a crazy day. It’s my last day with 3 of the kids, as they are part time and I dropped my part times to take on full times to make more money. Business sucks that way. I’ve never had these kids for a full day, they are normally only here for a couple hours, three days a week. So today will be all new for everybody. So total head count today… 8 of us in our little house! ACK!!! I better go find some Tylenol right away.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “update: what would you do?”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

You made the right decision, even if it’s less convenient for her.

What are crunchies?

Yikes! 8 people are a lot! You should wait until your little guy is bigger, then you can hold babies and enjoy it more! 🙂

You have every right to make that decision, especially when he is so high maintenance. She probably just didn’t want to deal with it.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

