a little spoiled right now?

Posted on 11 March 2008. Filed under: baby, daycare, Everyday Life, house, kids |

I’m feeling a little spoiled right now 🙂 We are finally getting our living room done. We have new wiring, new Sheetrock, new texture, new paint, new carpet and a new couch. I’m seriously feeling spoiled. Daddy’s wanted a sectional couch forever, but given our cute LITTLE house, we didn’t ever think we’d have room. Luck was on our side and I think we found the world’s smallest sectional. And when I say it fits…. I mean it FITS, as in JUST fits, as in TO THE 1/8″ I think! Couldn’t have worked out better. It was delivered last night so I get to enjoy it while Daddy is still out of town 🙂 He should be jealous, it’s really comfy. So thanks to Papa and Daddy for all our fun stuff in the living room.

Some more awesome news…… I was worried I’d get baby in the tub last night and then the men would show up with the couch so Gramma came over to either sit with baby or wait for the guys to show up. Good thing she did because that’s exactly what would have happened. But baby was being so good with Gramma that I wasn’t about to haul him off to the tub. He played with her the entire time she was here. Okay so maybe he just wanted her for her sweatshirt string that he was using as a teething toy, but whatever he stayed with her the entire time. No tears! WooHoo!! They did some jumping on the couch and walking around. Maybe this is the start of baby deciding to like everybody. I just got my babycenter email talking about how it was around this age that babies started showing extreme dislike for everybody else. I guess we’re going to be opposite.

My day is about to begin with all my little hooligans 🙂 I better get my laundry put away so I’m not RE-folding it AGAIN 🙂 Baby thought it was fun to play in last night, but would he play in the big pile waiting to be folded….. oh heck no he wanted the piles that were already folded. HUGS TO ALL

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “a little spoiled right now?”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

YAY for the new living room!! I just got a new kitchen and love it!!!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Wildtree

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

