Jeans

Posted on 27 March 2008. Filed under: 9 year olds, baby, family, kids, sick |

I have a confession. I’m a jean buying whore. At one time I owned approximately 3 dozen pair of jeans. I have no idea how many I own now, it’s FAR less. The problem is… I only own 2 pair of jeans that fit me pretty good and they only fit me good for 1 day after washing and drying them. Buying jeans is like buying bras, I find it next to impossible. My favorite brand is Silver Jeans, they fit me the best usually and I like buying my jeans in waist/inseam sizing instead of just standard sizes. I know I’m needing a different size but there are no stores around here to shop in. We have 2 stores in this town that carry jeans, neither of which have jeans that A. fit me or B. I like. What’s a girl to do? Shop eBay! 🙂 At least that way I can buy used and if they don’t fit I can resell them and hopefully get my money back. My absolute favorite pair of jeans ever are my Silver “Tuesday” Jeans. I could wear them everyday and never get sick of them. I like them so much that I have a hard time giving any other brand/style a try. So tell me what kind of jeans you like – maybe it’ll give me some ideas of something else to try.

Kid news… Both boys are getting better. The medicine definitely helped. My oldest is back to school finally. He’s probably pretty excited about that. He can see his friends and not be drug around by the daycare kids all day long. Baby still has a little cough, usually worst in the morning, and a yucky nose but he’s getting there. How I didn’t catch this cough and yuck is beyond me! Sure have been lucky.

~HUGS TO ALL~

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Jeans”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Wow, I cant believe you havent gotten it either, yay immune system!!
My absolute FAVORITE jeans in the world, that I could literally wear every day, are my Lucky You’s. I could seriously live in them. I always thought it was so cute that when you unzip them, they say Lucky You down the zipper…..hehehehe

Oooh I had a pair of those! I thought that was cute too – I thought they made my butt look big… er bigger 🙂 haha I’ll have to try to find those again and try them on for size. I got rid of mine a long time ago for that whole butt issue.But they were comfortable jeans.

Oh gosh! I just saw your comment where you said the kids were sick. Boooooo on the barfies. Glad everyone is on the mend! Hugs!

I just found great new jeans (for the first time in a long time) at Target, of all places. It totally surprised me! They are both two different Target brands and I can’t remember which ones right now…


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

