forget the sippy cup

Posted on 4 April 2008. Filed under: baby, daycare, diet, Everyday Life, shopping |

I have a new plan to try today. I’m not going to try the sippy cup, instead I’m going to just get a regular cup and let baby try that while in his high chair. His new thing in the tub is to fill a cup with water and get drinks. He’ll dunk the cup to the bottom of the tub then start pouring the entire thing in his mouth. He’ll get what he wants and then dump the rest and start over. Last night the turd was tipping his head back and dumping the ENTIRE cup! Then come up coughing and gagging and do it again. I tried something new after that…. I gave him the cup with only a tiny bit of water in it and he’d tip his head back and drink his drink. I’m going to try that today,maybe put a little juice in a cup and see if he’ll drink it. I’m going to have to get my camera charged before this venture, because it could be quite fun 🙂 I’ll let you know how it goes.

I’m eating Special K right now, I decided I want to try the whole lose 6 pounds in 2 weeks. I’ve somewhat tried this before and it worked then. But I was also working out a lot then, I don’t have time for that these days usually. I’m impatiently awaiting the nice weather so we can go walking. I get quite a bit of exercise during the day chasing kids, that counts right?

It’s time to go shopping. I need to find more stuff to sell so I can make some extra cash to buy some summer clothes. I outta take a picture to show you the madness in my closet. I love sweaters, sweatshirts, turtlenecks, hoodies, long sleeve shirts…. do you see a pattern. Anything I can hide in 🙂 I think I counted maybe 6 short sleeve shirts, some of which don’t fit me good so I think I can maybe sell them. Which is going to leave me with nothing, but warm weather goodies.

Well my Special K is gone and the 3 kids are done eating so it’s time to get moving for the day. HUGS TO ALL!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “forget the sippy cup”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

My neighbor’s child skipped the bottle stage and went right to sippy cups, and I’ve heard of kids skipping the sippy cup stage. Good luck! (And someday, I will be able to wean my child from bottles completely, too!)

Good luck on the Special K plan!

I seem to remember the “just a dribble” in the cup thing and it seemed to work with my son. We didn’t have to do it for my daughter, but since we have a 14 wk old son, it is another thing we have to remember.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

