text please – no more pics

Posted on 23 April 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Must write something instead of just posting pics. I’ve just been busy and haven’t had time to stand here and type out a post. I’ve been trying to get video on my blog so you could watch baby walking and being a total monkey having learned how to get onto the couch already. He’s using his walker as a ladder so it’s been taken away. He was also just standing on it in the middle of the living room and I was just waiting for something to be broken… an arm, leg, neck. In an effort to let him play and climb, but not tip it over backwards, like he was doing, I’d pushed it against the couch or chair. That worked until he realized it was a great ladder and he could now climb onto the couch. So it’s put away and he only gets to play when I can sit right there with him. What a monkey that boy is.

This morning was SOOOOOO flippin cute! He usually wakes very early, this morning I think is was around 6:30, so he was up before his big brother. When we went in to wake big brother up I set baby up on the top bunk so he could wake him up. Before brother woke, baby laid on his chest and then gave him a nice big sloppy kiss!! It was SO damn cute! He’s always so excited to see his big brother and I think big brother is usually pretty excited to see him when he gets home from school. It’s the first place he goes 🙂 I love my boys.

In daycare news… I wish I had a different job. I’m not sure how long I’m going to bitch about this before I find something else. Probably a few years as there’s no daycare available for baby to go to. My 15 month old little girl is getting worse about kids being around her. She’s starting to push, kick and hit if they are even close to her. I’m so glad her Mom has been able to witness this so she knows exactly what I’m talking about. Mom’s usually pretty upset about it in the mornings and not knowing what to do. She’s such a good kid otherwise, she just doesn’t like kids by her or playing with her. You’re most likely to find her in a corner by herself playing alone. My 18 month old just drives me crazy ALL day. He’s so naughty. He’s my toy stealer, all day he walks around taking toys from the other kids. Yesterday he started biting! Yesterday he was only biting (attempting to anyway – only got him once) my three year old. If this continues I’m saying bye bye to that family, even though they are my biggest income. It’s so not worth dealing with a biting kid all the time. My 5 year old hasn’t been too bad, a few meltdowns here and there. I blame most of it on him being bored. He’s totally ready to be in school – he likes being in school the two afternoons he’s there. My 3 year old…. I just get sick of the whining with that one.

I was just telling someone the other day about how cute it is when baby says Momma Momma Momma now. He quit saying it for quite sometime and now he’s started up again. Thanks to a little help from Daddy the other night I think. Baby was walking around saying Momma Momma and then he’d keep making the mouth movement like he was saying Momma but nothing was coming out. It was so dang cute! I was giggling thinking…. right now I’m like say it more! say it more! And in a couple years I’ll be saying OMG I’m changing my name! I guess it’s kinda like walking, we wait for them to walk and then when they do we’re saying oh man I wish you would just sit still for a little bit.

Well I have MAYBE an hour of the babies napping and I have a million things to do so I’m out all – HUGS TO ALL!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

