swimsuit season

Posted on 18 June 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Isn’t this the season we all dread. I took the kids out to the pool today and my 5 year old begged and begged until I gave in and put my suit on too. I kept saying why do I need to, you guys are getting wet not me. And he kept saying, but my Dad has a swimsuit, don’t you have one like him?! Ummmm, I don’t think so. If I do, I’d LOVE to see your Dad’s swimsuit. lol The horrible reality of needing to go on a diet comes with swimsuit season. So that reality hit me today – uggggg. It was fun to lay around by the pool playing with the kids watching them laugh and splash and get a little sun on my nice white arms and legs. I’m so glad I don’t have many neighbors. I think only one of my neighbor ladies saw me and she’s just as white as me so it was all good. I would LOVE to go back to buy this super cute swimsuit I saw the last time we were out shopping. I’ll be taking my kids to the pool and I’m not preggy this summer sooooo a new swimsuit it should be. 🙂 And I’m ready to go to Gramma and Papa’s to get in their pool with baby. We’ve bought him some boats to put in the water, some where his legs stick through the bottom, some where he’s totally inside. I’m also debating buying the waterproof case for my Flip. I’m SO nervous about taking it in water, but it would be so fun. Anybody have any electronics like that that you take in the water with you? Good experiences? Bad?

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “swimsuit season”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Sorry, don’t have advice on waterproof devices, just a comment. I have a Flip video too and I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!

Oh that little boat toy for your baby sounds so fun! Wonder if they make those for adults? heehee.

Ughh. My son has been begging to go to the pool too. Haven’t relented yet. Too much cellulite and would know too many people (with less cellulite) there.

We have been spending a lot of time in swimsuits & you can believe that I haven’t felt comfortable with my body once. I wish it would inspire me to diet a bit, but I haven’t. Oh well… good thing there are lots of moms at the pools. 🙂

At our pool they have all the lessons and swim team and all that good stuff….. I think they should have Mommy and kiddie swim time. Cellulite, stretch marks, tummy’s all required! haha

I’m sure you’ll look hot in your itsy bitsy yellow polka dot bikini!

PS stop by my blog and enter my contest…tell everyone!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Wildtree

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

