life without my cell…

Posted on 30 June 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

It’s been approximately 15 hours since I had a cell phone. The world hasn’t ended… yet. I’m shocked. Although I’ve been a basket case. I can’t text! I didn’t have an alarm clock this morning! I didn’t have my reminder to take my pill! I can’t call anybody long distance because I don’t have long distance on my house phone! What’s a girl to do!? I walked to the store earlier in hopes of fixing this problem but they were closed. NO You can’t do this to me!! I’m hoping they can just hook up my old cell phone again. I don’t want to spend money on a new cell phone right now. I guess this is what I get for letting baby play with my cell. He always packs it around home so when I locked it and gave it to him last night while at Gramma’s I didn’t think twice. BUT…. something else caught his attention that was far cooler than Mommy’s cell phone and he threw my cell phone onto the cement pavers. I opened it to find a pretty white screen with some cute stripes on it. Okay, so it wasn’t very pretty at all and maybe the stripes weren’t all that cute either. He has MANY cell phone that he plays with out of his brother’s room. He collects every body’s old cell phones and chargers and then plays with them. Problem is, those are only cool when brother has them all charged up so they make noise. You know what else sucks… I JUST bought a holder for that cell phone about 2 weeks ago. Total waste of 20 bucks. This also will mean I have to go back to the old way of texting. You know where you only have 8 # buttons with letters. I had a full keyboard! See. I’m telling ya’, the world may end yet.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “life without my cell…”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Little Dude has one old cell phone, four play phones, two old TV remotes (which he pretends/thinks are cell phones), yet he always wants my cell phone, too.

Good luck and hope they either have a sweet deal on a new phone, or can fix the current phone…

I can only imagine how tough that would be. My husband would probably be happy b/c I couldn’t call & nag him all day. 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

