horrible headache

Posted on 16 July 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’d give almost anything right now to make this headache go away. And I think it’s getting worse just thinking about the kids coming here in like half an hour. It started yesterday afternoon sometime and it came on strong and it’s staying. Last night I was up with baby trying to get him to go back to sleep and I was walking around the house dizzy, couldn’t see good and nauseated. I went to bed with it again and woke up with it. Must. Find. Relief. I can’t move very fast or I start to get extremely dizzy and the world starts turning black. So I’m off to find something to take and hope that the kids will be somewhat decent today. I also can’t find my NTI, which I sleep with every night so I can’t grind my teeth. That’s NOT helping my headaches!!! So I’ll be searching everywhere for that thing today.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

6 Responses to “horrible headache”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Sounds a little migraine-ish to me… Is the pain concentrated to one side of your head?

If it is a migraine, Excedrin for migraines will help take the edge off. If you don’t have that, you need to take a pain relieve (Tylenol or ibuprofen) and down some caffeine.

Hope this helps!

OMG! I’ve had a headache since last night. I think it’s because I missed my daily coffee yesterday. Got to break that habit… So, I stopped at Starbucks this morning to hopefully get rid of this headache. Unfortunately it hasn’t kicked in yet… it hurts looking at my computer screen. But it’s 8:00 a.m. here in Cali and I have to work. Boooooo! Hope you feel better soon!

My son just rode to the little store a few blocks away for me and got me a Mt Dew and I took some Excedrin Migraine. Hopefully this helps soon.

RC: The top half of my head. Does that count as one side? Although because I don’t have my NTI my teeth ache like I can’t even explain. Been grinding them for many nights now because I lost that damn thing. Spendy little thing to lose 😦

Kristine: Oh man… headache and staring at a computer screen. I remember those days of work. SO hard! Hope you kick it soon!!

Head much better. Still have a headache, but it’s just a plain headache now.

No – Migraines are concentrated to the left or right side, usually. It sounds more like a tension headache, but sometimes the migraine treatment will help with those, too.

Glad you are doing better.

Tension, migraine, ice cream, sinus…All headaches are evil.

I’m glad your head is feeling better and I hope it’s completely pain free now!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

