as if i need more toys

Posted on 23 July 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Okay… electronics people… ELECTRONICS! Get your minds out of the gutters and get on the same page as me. Last time my talk of my sleeping on the couch and having my new toy to play with totally went in the WRONG direction. Oops. So I’m just wanted to clarify that right off the bat. We good? Good.

So I ordered another digital camera. A compact Kodak that I can throw in my purse and take everywhere with me. I’ve been wanting a small one for some time. There’s many times I want to take a camera to the park or on our walks and I’m not packing my big Canon. I found a great deal on Woot and couldn’t pass it up. So that’s that, another toy. It’s supposed to be here Friday! I can’t wait to play. My Aunt has the same camera and she loves it. 12mp, 5x zoom and many options to play with. Good way to spend birthday money and Paypal money. Want to buy something, gotta sell something. And with lots sold on eBay I got to buy one more toy, but you’ll have to wait til I get it to see that or hear about it. It’s a surprise 🙂

We were supposed to be leaving town this weekend. But I’m freaking out about our car. It’s acting really weird, but it’s only doing it every once in a while. I’m talking a total of 3 times in the last week or so. When I stop and then go to go again it acts like it’s not getting gas and doesn’t go right away. Great. Just what we need. Car trouble. Maybe I should have saved my Paypal money for car repairs! Crap. Too late now. The first time it happened I had just stopped at a red light and thought my foot had slipped off the break a little bit and I had stepped back down without even thinking about it. But after 2 more times of the same feeling, I know that wasn’t the case. So we have until Saturday morning to decide. Ugggg….

I have a couple pics of my Eee on my camera now. I need to sneak down and get them off. I have a little daycare girl sleeping in my office so I need to be VERY sneaky and quiet. I’ll try to post those soon. It’s so cute seeing it in my purse 🙂 And I’m such a geek.

HUGS TO ALL!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

