only here…

Posted on 31 July 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

… would your application for a job be written on a sticky note.

Last night I asked for an application at one of our grocery stores. There’s not many jobs to be had at night, unless I was to be a bartender and that’s not even an option. She said they were out of applications and she’d JUST given the last one away to someone she knows they won’t hire. So she gave me a sticky note and said to write my name and number on it along with when I could work and that would be my application. Wow. Okay. So I did and now I wait.

You see this daycare thing just isn’t my cup of tea. I LOVE kids, I really do, but this house is TOO small to have kids running around. I don’t have a fence so going outside is torture. Chasing a 13 month old, 18 month old and 22 month old is not so much fun when they all run in different directions. I’m really feeling like a quitter right now. I am going to try keeping the one little girl I have. I only have her three days a week and Grandma keeps her the other two. I love her to pieces and her family is awesome. She just kinda became part of our family. I told them I could only work nights as I don’t have daycare during the day. The lady I talked to said she does the same thing just for a different reason. So Daddy would get off work at 4:30 and I’d go to work at 5:00. He’d be able to stay with and kids I keep until 5:00 when their parents get here. I still won’t have daycare for baby so that will eliminate the need to worry about that problem.

Not only will this save my sanity from the kids and screaming all day in this little tiny house, but it’ll be good for me to be out a little bit. I’ve been at home for about 3 years now. I really do need to get out. Having no contact with co-workers really sucks. I miss my friends from work. I miss lunch hours and break time.

So I’ll keep you posted about what happens.

HUGS TO ALL!!

and… It’s my birthday today. 🙂 Happy Birthday to me!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “only here…”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Happy birthday and good luck!

Best of luck with the job search! If you need help with a resume or something, let me know. I can give you some tips.

Happy Birthday!! I made you a virtual cake.

Congratulations on the decision to move on. I admire you for doing it as long as you did. It is one thing to love and care for your own babies, but it is a whole ‘nother ball game when there are other kids and parents thrown in the mix. I had a girlfriend approach me to do a day care together and there was NO WAY I could do it. Best of luck on the job hunt. I love that you applied by post-it!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

