at a loss

Posted on 4 August 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I haven’t been able to think of anything to write about. Just at a total loss.

Excitement happened yesterday when I told the pain in the ass parents I do daycare for to find somewhere else to go. I’m done. I’m sick of them not paying. I’m sick of fighting every other week to get them to pay. I’m sick of dealing with their divorce and not ever knowing what’s going on with the kids. People please! I know you’re getting divorced. I know you don’t want to talk to each other. And if you didn’t communicate well in the relationship, then you’re not going to communicate well during a divorce. I totally understand that. BUT… You HAVE to keep the rest of us in mind and be able to communicate JUST enough to let us know what’s going on with the kids. That’s all. mmmKay.

Anyway… I’m feeling like a ton of bricks has been lifted off my shoulders when I told them to find somewhere else. I also feel like another ton was loaded on knowing I need to make up that money somehow. But I will, I’m actually not worried about it. Today I’m going to get another application, I haven’t heard back from the grocery store. I’ve already heard horror stories from 3 people and it was the same horror story. They constantly jack your hours around and try making you work when you say you can’t.

I’m actually having a real problem with this. I’m obviously going to have to get over it real fast. It’s been me working for me for years now. I made my hours. I made my dress code. I made my schedule, I just had deadlines when I was drafting. But seriously the thought of someone telling me when to come to work, when to leave, what to wear, when to break, when to pee, etc. makes me extremely ill. I’ve gotta find my own thing. I really need to work on that. Work from home! Be your own boss! Ladies?? Know of anything?? I see spam coming with this one.

I also have a 5-year old needing daycare and I think I’ll take her. Switch it up to some girls around here. Let the attitude begin. Oh man…. I have another lady needing daycare, but it’s for an 8 month old. I’m not ready for that. Mine is still too hard to get to sleep.

Well for someone who didn’t have anything to say, I sure rambled for quite a while.

HUGS TO ALL

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

