my little monkey

Posted on 5 August 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Do any of you have climbers? I’m telling ya, we are going to make frequent visits to the ER. I can’t keep this kid down on the floor on his feet. He really is a happy energetic child. He always thinks he’s hilarious and he appears to be a natural born leader. As I didn’t have problems with anybody else climbing when they got here. Now he’s teaching both the little ones to climb. ACK!!

Today I went into the bathroom and when I came out he’d crawled up onto a wicker basket full of blankets and then onto the little stand that sits below our tv (it’s hung on the wall). He sat up there smiling away when I walked out playing with a Wii remote. Proud as could be. I got him down and told him no climbing up there and the little shit immediately tried getting up onto the wicker basket again. Too bad for him I was there this time to keep him down.

A bit later I had ran down to grab the laundry to bring up and fold. Came back up with that to find him sitting on the end table turning the lamp on and off, on and off and all the other kids were gathered around the table watching him. He smiled at me and kept pulling the sting, watching me and not the lamp.

When he gets in trouble for climbing he’ll either laugh at you or he’ll start his super fake cry (it’s really a sight to see) and come hug on you. His feelings get hurt super easy! But half the time I think it’s a little show he’s putting on. He can fake cry so well.

What to do… what to do…

I’ve already gotten rid of the kitchen chairs because he wouldn’t stay off the table. He was climbing the high chair today too. I was cleaning one and he was climbing into the other. He sat down nicely and stayed there, which was shocking. I can’t believe he didn’t try climbing from there to the counter. Good thing he can’t read this to get that idea. Pretty soon we’re going to have a house with nothing in it. Or we’ll just have a kid with broken bones. Ugggggg…..

HUGS TO ALL!

Came back for a little update… He just got in trouble again for climbing and when I tried picking him up he turned into a rag doll and did the whole putting his arms above his head so I couldn’t pick him up. Little man… this is NOT funny.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “my little monkey”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

No recommendations… Little Dude’s climbing has slowed down a bit though, so I am hoping your little guy’s climbing will get better, too.

I’ve never had a climber *crossing fingers*.

I love that you called him a little shit LOL. I wish I could swear more on my blog but low and behold my granfolks and inlaws read it…DAMN! Maybe I’ll just come here to swear lol.

1. Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google, and found that it is really informative. I�m going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful if you continue this in future. Many people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Wildtree

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

