Day 1 of cleanse and more

Posted on 8 August 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

It’s day 1 of the cleanse. It’s the Neera cleanse. We’ll see how it works. I drank the tea this morning and shockingly it was pretty tasty. I like tea, but usually cannot drink it as it upsets my stomach big time. So we’ll see what happens with that. I might have to skip the tea part and drink my normal “poop juice” 🙂 It’s actually Plum Smart, which is GOLD to me. I couldn’t live without that stuff.

I have my interview today for the grocery store. I was at the store last night and told someone I would be there tomorrow for the interview and she said “What?! Interview?! They already know they want you, I don’t know why they are wasting time with that.” haha Okay. And then today I was there again to buy lemons and a lady asked when I started and I said I had the interview today and she said what they already said your on. Ummm wow. Everybody’s making my mind up for me these days! So from the sounds of it, the job is mine if I want it.

Also…. my day was made today! THREE people commented on my hair at the grocery store. I seriously LOVE this haircut. I’ve never loved my hair so much and I’ve never received so many compliments on it. This do is here to stay. Plus it’s easy to do and doesn’t require long periods of blow drying. I hate standing with a blow dryer. Heck I hate wasting tons of time in the bathroom. I have better things to do.

How does 5:30 am Monday morning sound to you??? It’s a it frightening, but that’s my new time to walk with my friend. We’ve been trying to make it work to walk at night, but with families, it just doesn’t work out. I get something done and say I’m ready and then she says oh crap we’re just starting that here. So we decided we’d walk at 5:30 am before anybody was awake and before anybody had to go to work. 5:30 am on a Monday morning just sounds really scary. I haven’t seen her at that time of day, hope she’s a morning person. haha I am.

That’s all I have for now. HUGS TO ALL!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

4 Responses to “Day 1 of cleanse and more”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Hey there!! We’ve been out of town so Im trying to catch up reading…….
So are you giving up the daycare? Girl, i dont see how you ever did it!!!
I too love that haircut on you!!!

Oh yeah, happy late birthday to you!! Im glad you enjoyed your trip,kinda. Glad you made it home ok!! I would’ve freaked if my kid was stuck on a ferris wheel!!
How did the rash come along?? Peanut butter?? I haven’t had peanut butter in over a year!! They told me not to eat it while breast feeding….and here we still are breast feeding!!

Good luck with the “interview,” although it sounds like a formality.

As for the cleanse – I’ve never done one, so I know very little about them.

I get up at 4:45 during the week, so that I can work out before doing chores and getting ready for work! Mornings sure come fast!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

