i rock in the kitchen

Posted on 25 August 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I’ve known my hubby for years now and he’s ALWAYS hated sloppy joes. I love them, but never make them when he’s here because he always says how much he hates them. Today I made them for the kids and he was once again happy he wouldn’t be here for lunch. haha I told him he should just try them. I told him what was in them and he thought I used Manwich. YUCK! Heck no! I make them myself. No canned crap for this Momma. So he said he’d TRY them once and see. He LOVED them! Said he’s never had good sloppy joes. GO ME! 🙂 That made my day. I’ve made him a sloppy joe lover, thank goodness because I can’t wait to make them more often now. Quick, easy and yummmmmmmy!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

3 Responses to “i rock in the kitchen”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Congrats on winning him over! The Hubby cooks in my household, and won’t try stuff that I make, half of the time…

(By the way, hope things at work go better and the other worker gets over it…)

My hubby does all the cooking too. I tried Sloppy Joes once but I bought the Sloppy Joes Seasoning Mix (dry). Didn’t realize it at the time, but I needed tomato paste (duh). I didn’t have time to go to the grocery store, so I used…. a jar of La Victoria taco sauce! Ha ha ha! But, maybe you could give me your recipe, and I can try again???

Can I have your recipe??


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

