just stuff

Posted on 27 August 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I don’t have a point for this post at all. I just haven’t posted and thought I’d better write something. It’s cold here today, I love it. I’m all comfy cozy in my sweats and so is baby. After I bathed and dressed him we cuddled in the chair and giggled. I LOVE cuddling a baby in sweats and a sweatshirt. It’s so cozy! It’s just different than cuddling them in regular clothes, aka (for him anyway) jean shorts and t-shirts or something like that. Not to mention he smelled like baby shampoo and lotion. Mmm mmm mmm.

I’m pretty sure he’s going through a growing spurt. This kid eats non-stop. Yesterday at breakfast he ate almost an entire banana pancake and another half a banana. Today for breakfast he ate a piece of toast, a handful of cereal, some fruit and then a mini-cinnamon roll about an hour later. Geesh kiddo. Glad he’s eating good, he’s still picky but at least he eats. He’s eating breakfast, lunch, supper and snacks in between. Wow. Such a change for him!

He even slept through the night last night!! Good job baby. Mommy needed those 5 1/2 hours of sleep she got! I got home late from work after closing and I can’t fall asleep instantly since I’ve been busy and running around. So I sat and drank tea and read. And I’m REALLY into the book I’m reading so I read until midnight when I finally decided I better make myself go to sleep or I’d never make it through today and another night of work. Then I froze all night long and hubby even said I asked him a question in the middle of the night in my sleep. haha 🙂 Proves I’m exhausted beyond exhausted.

So last night I had this guy come through. I’ve seen him before but have no idea who he is. As I was taking care of all his stuff he muttered under his breath, but loud enough for me to hear “Nice to see they’ve hired some hot help around here.” I said, “Excuse me?” He just left it at that. Nice.

nbgrngtjgrjfehjefghgfekjrhtjuyjughnhncvnjhcx b
Compliments of baby 🙂

I’m off to start my day, got tons done off my to-do list yesterday and I want to keep crossing things off. I love lists! I have lists to look at lists 🙂 haha Organized freak. Yesterday was one of those days where I had so much to do, I didn’t know where to start. So I’d start one thing and I’d pass by another and stop and do some of that, that continued all day long. So maybe I’m not so organized.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “just stuff”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Freshly bathed baby in sweats or pajamas – always one of my favorite things to snuggle!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

