a small update

Posted on 8 September 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Mommy is…

  • Happy that we are leaving town for a couple days.
  • Sad that it’s hunting season and I can’t go.
  • Frustrated that I can’t take baby’s place while these teeth come in.
  • Tired of clutter.

Daddy is…

  • Happy that it’s hunting season and has a new bow.
  • Sad that he missed a couple deer.
  • Frustrated that the broadhead didn’t open fully.
  • Tired of… I don’t know, what are you tired of? And you can’t say Mommy. 😛

Big brother is…

  • Happy that he has a big new room
  • Sad that he has to stay and go to school when we go out of town.
  • Frustrated that we don’t know how to plant a money tree.
  • Tired of school. Already.

Baby is…

  • Happy that medicine was invented to help him through this teething pain. Only like 3 teeth all at once right now.
  • Sad that his mouth hurts and nobody will give him the Wii remote.
  • Frustrated that he can’t just tell us what he wants.
  • Tired of Mommy and Daddy saying “no no”.

Okay so that’s my super quick update for you all. I just don’t have time right now. Which doesn’t mean I don’t have time for you all, I just don’t have time to type right now. We are leaving town tomorrow and I must get this stuff done and the kids are getting hungry. I have an extra little guy today who had a rough morning missing Mommy. He’s only been here a few times and with the little ones in his face wanting to play… I think they scared him a little bit.

My best friend is getting married and she called me yesterday to ask me to be a bridesmaid! HOORAY!! It’s not until May 2010. Which means if there are more babies in the mix, I must plan around that now. It’s just a thought…. right now it’s actually not a thought thought. I’m too tired to even think of a baby.

Baby is having such a hard time with his teeth. He’s working on the front bottom one and two big molars. Uggg…. Many restless nights now. Not too mention… he’s sick with a yuck nose and cough. Which could be coming from the teeth a lot too. Poor kiddo.

So I’ll update more later. Hopefully I’ll have wireless while I’m away. Otherwise I’ll go insane. 🙂 I’ll have more time then to update probably. We are going for hubby’s work and I can’t attend any of it with him. The golf is just for the employees and the dinner is supposed to be a kid free zone. You know, my kid might see somebody drinking a beer and turn into an alcoholic at age 2. BUT…. the GREAT news is, my best friend I just told you about lives there so I’ll be with her.

HUGS TO ALL!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “a small update”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I hope you have fun.

Your poor hubby…SO TIRED!!

kiss kiss kiss


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

