the trip

Posted on 12 September 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

We’re back. The trip wasn’t the greatest, but it was nice to be out of town. It’s been cold here so I packed for cold weather. Big mistake. Who knew that 4 hours away it was going to be SO nice the first day. Grabbed a t-shirt and survived my boots and jeans. Day two it was raining. So much for golfing in nice weather so we had to go buy Daddy a coat for rain. I planned on shopping the day away with my friend and baby. So much for that…. babies teeth were killin him and I was the parent carrying my kid out of the mall while he was kicking and hitting me and screaming his bloody brains out. I was never going to be that parent. So now I’m experienced in that. Fun times I tell ya. I told my friend I was just getting her ready. She’s getting married and wants to start her own family. So I spent the rest of the time in the motel room alone with baby. Daddy came back a little early from golfing sick and feverish. Apparently golfing in the rain isn’t so much fun. I told ya so. Sorry, had to say it. We stayed in a plain jane hotel so baby stayed entertained by running up and down the hallways, riding the elevator and hanging out in the lobby. That’s the trip in a nutshell. Write more later.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “the trip”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I vowed I “wouldn’t be THAT mom,” on a lot of things. They seem to happen any way…

Welcome back!

Lol, you always think the people who screaming children are bad parents until your own children do it. It happens to us with Silas every time we go out. Fun. Now I can tell the people who glare to piss off my kid has autism!


Where's The Comment Form?

  • Twitter

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

  • Wildtree

    Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

