baby is better!

Posted on 22 September 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

What a yucky illness. We are seeing the last final spots disappearing. Doc said baby is good to be around the kids now, we are just supposed to keep socks on him, as that’s the only place we see the few spots. He’s back to his old self again… eating, sleeping, drinking, playing, etc. Hooray!!

I had my first complaint about me at work! You’ll love this. It was Saturday night and I was working the service center, aka EXPRESS LANE, when a woman came up with her cart and asked if it was okay if she came through as she had more than 10 items. Me in my cheery voice said Oh, let me call (name change) Jane and she’ll be in #3 to help you. She said whatever and walked away, I didn’t think much of it, she didn’t appear upset. I didn’t think I’d completely ruined her night or anything. But when she got over to the other check stand she stood there glaring at me the entire time. So apparently I DID ruin her night, geesh. How could I. haha So she wrote a complaint. Problems are… she DID have more than 10 items and I’ve already talked to my managers and they said I did nothing wrong AND she does this all the time apparently. ALL my managers said she’s done this to them. So…. sorry babe, double whammy against YOU. But I won’t lie, it still hurt my feelings that somebody complained about me. I’ve heard nothing but good since I started so it was weird.

Tomorrow I get my little kiddies back and tonight big brother gets to come home finally. He’s been gone for a very long time so we could keep him well.

Daddy leaves for Texas in the morning so it’s just me and the boys for the rest of the week. SO glad baby got better before he left. Then this coming weekend we are heading out of town hopefully to shop for supplies for the office remodel that’s very patiently waiting for us to finish. I’m very impatiently waiting. Our basement is a disaster zone since we don’t have a room to put all this stuff away in. It’s driving me insane.

Back to scrubbing! HUGS TO ALL!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “baby is better!”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

So glad the little guy is getting better!

Yay! So happy that he is feeling better! 🙂


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

