just more of the same

Posted on 26 October 2008. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I won’t keep updating night by night. They are the same. Baby wakes once a night for a diaper and a bottle. He goes back to sleep fairly easily, but usually ends up with us for the rest of the night. I think mostly because we are just tired and fall asleep with him. I stay awake until he finishes the bottle because I’m scared he’ll choke on it laying down, but then he cuddles in and while I wait for him to fall fast asleep I fall asleep too. Oh well. Half a night of good sleep is better than what we got before.

We carved pumpkins this weekend. After a couple hours we had 5 cute little jack-o-lanterns. I wanted a pic of baby sticking his hand in for the first time, but I was running around doing this and that and they let him to the pumpkins before I got there. Boo on that 😦 He wasn’t about to stick his hand in there a second time. No way.

We also baked some cookies today. I learned the recipe for chocolate chip cookies on the back of the package SUCKS really bad. Those were horrible. I’ll never do that again.

Since I’m done with pumpkins, I’m ready to do Christmas now. I love having the house decorated for Christmas. Such a lovely time. Although I’m guessing baby is going to be climbing the tree. We’ll probably have ornaments on the top half of the tree only and the bottom will be a bit shaggy. Should be an interesting year.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “just more of the same”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Hi – just stumbled on your blog. I swear, they sleep eventually!!! It takes time. It takes work. Some kids don’t get it as well as others. But this too shall pass!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

