my little ball of energy

Posted on 2 March 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

I can’t keep up with this little man all the time. I tell ya, he’s go go go. ALL the time. Today it’s been cooking spray all over the walls, window, stove, counter, him, etc. Eggs on the floor. Blueberries in the dishwasher. It’s just like that. I’m used to it. I’m surprised at how much better my patience can be. The other day he was taking his normal bath in the kitchen sink, (He refuses to take a bath in the tub for some reason, yet he went to Gramma and Papa’s yesterday and he took a bath in the tub for Gramma JUST FINE!) being naughty and all and dumping water out onto the floor. We clean it up, he dumps more. But if that wasn’t enough… I was on my hands and knees cleaning it up when another cup of water was dumped ON MY HEAD!! I couldn’t do anything but stay where I was and laugh. I couldn’t let him know I was laughing, but that’s all I could do. It’s just how it is. Life with this little man is non-stop. You’d laugh if you saw it… me running behind him yelling stay off the counter, no don’t jump off the couch again, quit climbing the tv stand, your going to go head first, stay off the table, NO! No more eggs!, don’t throw that, put that baseball bat DOWN!, okay so you get it right. This is all day. He’s the kid who if you say no, he’ll stare at you WHILE he’s doing it AGAIN and then hurry up to run away. Yeah… that’s him.

Don’t get me wrong, he’s a great kid too!! He’s the cutest thing. I’m glad he’s full of energy. I have a couple daycare kids who are just blah and it’s not so much fun. Always trying to get them to play and they won’t do anything and if they do it’s snail speed. Guess this little man has Mom’s energy level. Go go go. 🙂 It’s just that he’s a boy on top of it! haha

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

