good news, good news, bad news

Posted on 11 March 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Good News… I got baby in the bath this morning with very few tears. I bribed him with bubbles (yes, I copied the doctor. and it worked!). He had a blast popping all the bubbles as they landed in the water and on him. Then we washed up and got out.

Some more good news… He knew he had to go potty and grabbed the stool and lifted the lids on the toilet. He was peeing in the potty and for whatever reason it scared the crap outta him! He jumped off the stool screaming and holding it. Yes, there was quite the mess to clean up.

So the bad news… He’s scared of the potty. I need to find a little potty chair and see what he does with that. I can’t find my son’s old one, so I guess it’s time to shop. His diaper was wet from the bath and bubbles so I ran to his room to grab a new one. He was laying on the floor waiting for me, I threw the diaper on and he filled it instantly!!

So good news… Got a bath! Good news… Knows he needs to pee in the potty. Bad news… Scared to death of the potty for some reason.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “good news, good news, bad news”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Glad he’s doing better. Little Dude isn’t so certain about the whole potty thing yet. Occasionally he wants to try it, more often not so much…

LOL! Picturing that makes me giggle!!!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

