addicted to nasal spray

Posted on 13 March 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

It’s possible! I knew that crap would kill me somehow. It didn’t kill me obviously, but it’s made me absolutely miserable. I was using Afrin. Anybody have a good Afrin story?? I’ve read MANY of them now. That is some nasty stuff. Who would have thought you might have to wean yourself off nasal spray of all things!?

I started using it Monday night and I already was having major issues with my nose. It cleared my nose right after using it (even though I felt like I inhaled that chlorine water I told you about! haha) and then 8-10 hours later I was completely congested, couldn’t breathe and knowing it was time to use it again. Some more squirts of that nasty spray and I was breathing clearly again. And this happened in like 2 days!!

I’ve read of people who were addicted to it for years! I can’t even begin to imagine what they went through. They had the stuff stashed everywhere. Total junkies. After seeing how my nose was I can see how easily that could happen. Since I  hate it and am scared of it anyway I just said NO MORE! I’ll see in a couple days now how I am. Right now I’m miserable and as much as I hate that crap I’m not going to use it, even though my nose would probably thank me as this moment. I’m pretty sure I can pass on inhaling some more chlorine water! haha The taste and smell…. I won’t miss those either. I’m going to have to do something different about my ears. I guess, go back to the doctor.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

