the neighbors

Posted on 4 May 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Remember all the stories about the little neighbor who was always running away, either down the street or to my house. The little boy I’d find wandering around at 6 am with nothing on but a diaper that was so full it was hanging past his knees. The same little boy who I’d walk back home and nobody would answer the door so I’d just end up calling the cops, because seriously how many times was I supposed to handle that.

Anyway… the other day I hear all this noise by my house so I start looking out windows and I see the neighbor lady standing in my back yard smoking, watching the little boy play on our swing-set. My jaw hit the ground. I didn’t know if I should be the bitchy neighbor and shoo them away or just leave them be. They weren’t hurting anything, BUT they didn’t have permission either. And honestly, would you (I KNOW I wouldn’t) just make yourself at home in someone else’s backyard letting your kids make use of their stuff without asking?!

The hubs came home while they were back there. He was headed into the garage for an extension cord, not knowing WHY they were over here, and the kid just followed him into the garage and started dragging toys out. The mother did follow very soon after. But still! Are they kidding me!

We just HAVE to get this fence up sooooooooooon!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

