more rash

Posted on 15 May 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

Come on… give this little man a break already. Although, these spots don’t appear to be bothering him at all, so maybe I should say give this Momma a break already from worrying. Different spots are showing, although there doesn’t appear to be any other problems. A week or so ago he had a cold in his eye, but even that didn’t last long, few days at most. He had fevers a few days before that appeared and a couple low-grade temps during, but nothing that seemed major.

The spots are larger red patches with small white raised dots in them. They show up and last maybe 24 hours, sometimes less. The first was on his leg, next day had two on his back, today he has one on his arm. I have no idea what they are. Considering a doctor’s visit. Although I’m not jumping on the idea to go see his regular doctor, everything you take kids in for he says “hmmm… let’s just keep an eye on it.” I was hoping maybe since he knows now what else went on all those other times he kept telling me let’s just watch it, that maybe this time he’d be more concerned.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

5 Responses to “more rash”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

I’ve always hated the guessing game on whether or not something is serious enough to take a child to the doctor. Maybe you should just “keep an eye on it.”
😉

Normally I “keep an eye on things”, but after the beginning almost 4 months of this year I’m a little scared to just watch. But for now…

I thought you were using another doctor now? Did that change? And the white dots inside the welts, that worries me a bit…

We are, I just didn’t know if it was something to drive over to the other doctor for. They come and go so quickly and oddly that I’ll need to make sure there’s something there for her to see. Or I’ll take my pictures with like last time.

I hate you guys are going through this! I know the doctor can stink but I understand so can not knowing what it is!! Good luck and please keep us posted!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

