i don’t wanna be that parent!!!

Posted on 20 May 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

NO!!!! I don’t want to be THAT parent. I don’t want to be chasing my almost 2 year down the block while he’s laughing his ass off.

Did you know he can climb baby gates and unlock the door and run away? Yeah, me either. Until just a bit ago.

There I am sitting on the toilet, you can see our front door from the toilet and since he gets into trouble all the time, I leave the door open. So there I am peeing and yelling at him to NOT climb the baby gate. While saying to myself…. hurry hurry hurry….

And he’s gone…
**SHIT!!!**

Pulling pants up…
**Gotta lose those 5 pounds, this would be MUCH easier!!!!!**

Running through living room…
**Too damn many toys!**

Over the baby gate…
**I can barely step over this thing without breaking my neck and he’s climbed it like nothing!**

Out the door…

Down the sidewalk…
**How the hell did he get so fast!**

And…..

Gotcha!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

One Response to “i don’t wanna be that parent!!!”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Time to put hooks on the doors – nice & high!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

