we almost made it through half a day with little excitement

Posted on 26 May 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

The day started out normal, son forgets school project… Mom lectures him on importance of being prepared… son calls numerous times because it’s not there yet and he needs it… Mom has 2 carseats and 3 kids… has calls made to 2 people asking for HELP!!… carseat arrives… help arrives to take project to school with appoximately 5 minutes to spare… school project makes it to school… Mom and kids make it to school for State Fair.

Phew.

Mom and kids come home, eat watermelon for snacks.
New little boy who was just here for one day has an accident.
It’s diarrhea.
It’s everywhere. Bathroom floor, toilet, tub, sink, him, me, clothes. Just everywhere.
I’ve got him stripped and cleaning up.
Little man is waiting in hallway.
Mom’s up to her neck in poo.
Little man leaves hallway.
Mom keeps cleaning poo.
Mom hears little man crying.
Goes to office (AKA… room with new floors, paint, etc)
Finds little man like this…

carter5-26-09

Look at me go! I’m like super-freakin-Mom. I didn’t even bat an eyelash until I had pictures! lmao.

So then Mom has poop all over bathroom along with footprints of nail polish. Poop in the sink. Nail polish in the tub. 2 kids crying. Nail polish in 2 rooms. Thank gawd I kept the poop all in 1 room! We call Daddy. He says he’s got another call to go shooting tonight. Mommy hangs up on him. Then she goes to cry and clean. Oh wait. I was crying. But I wanted to post this. So now I’ll go clean. I’m done crying. I’m not laughing yet. I’m not sure how long it’ll take for this to be funny. You’d think when this kind of shit happens everyday I’d laugh it all off. But not yet. I’m not that crazy yet. I did hear talk of more kids…. wait…. that means I AM crazy. What if there’s TWO of him!!!!!

Little man… I Love You!!!

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

8 Responses to “we almost made it through half a day with little excitement”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Wow. And I thought my morning of troubleshooting code was mind-numbing…also no one helped me when I got nail polish all over myself today. When are you coming down here?

When I’m done picking paint off my new wood floors and scraping it out of the tub and rubbing it off the floor and cleaning the rest of the poop off the toilet and sink. The chair… I think it’s done for. I have NO idea how to get it off that. Gramma should know. I faintly remember something about purple nail polish… light tan carpet… maybe i was involved… **sheepish grin** And I can hear her now… I remember somebody else doing this!! GAH!! I hate when your parents are ALWAYS right. I don’t want to grow up yet, they’re always so smart once we’re grown up. lmao

Remind me to lock my nail polish up. I think it is time to clear one of the top shelves in my closet for all medications, nail polish, etc…

No kidding. It’s been sitting in the same spot for a couple weeks now and he hasn’t touched it. Why today he decided too… I have no idea.

Ugh, one of THOSE days.

Yes, it was THAT day.

Men always seem to run from the tough messes…. Sorry to hear about your rough day.

Oh, wow. I thought *I* was the only one who had days like that. I have five kids (ages 11 mos, 3, 6, 7, & 9) and let me tell you – there is chaos in my house 24 hours a day. If there is no crisis going on, I am running around trying to make sure no one DIED.

🙂 Just think… only 18 years. That means I have 9, 11, 12, 15, and 17 years left. That doesn’t sound promising at all 😦 LMBO However, I can at least make you feel better – at least you aren’t ME, right? haha No, seriously kids are the greatest… but that doesn’t mean they can’t drive you absolutely insane!


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

