last night of drama

Posted on 28 May 2009. Filed under: Uncategorized |

It was my last night of work tonight. I thought it would be an easy uneventful night. But I was wrong. Man I hate when that happens.

I had the deli girl up at my till pointing at me telling me we needed to talk, we got shit to talk about, asking me if we are cool. I was busy at the time so she came back later. I had to go to another area to take care of some stuff and the manager had to babysit me for fear this chick would be on my ass immediately. Nice huh. I had only been back there a few minutes when the manager came running back to me saying the 2 girls (the deli girl and high school girl) were missing and she was making sure I was okay and they weren’t back there causing more shit. OMG! They weren’t thank goodness!

But the deli girl came back to my till later yelling at me that I almost got her fired! I was like WOAH wait a minute! I didn’t do shit to get anybody fired. You two started this whole mess/lie! So then she tells me that the high school girl started it all by saying I was going around telling people the deli girl gave my “boyfriend” a hickey!! Ummm… NO I didn’t say anything. The high school girl came and told ME that you told her that. What a confusing lie they’ve got going on. Anyway… she kept telling me I almost got her fired and that she doesn’t even like the high school girl. That’s when I decided it was my turn to be in charge and call her on THAT lie. I said well you two seem to be pretty chummy when you’re here at work so that doesn’t make any sense that now you don’t like her. She said she’s just nice to her when she’s at work because she wants to keep the peace.

Wow. I haven’t been running around the store pretending to like people to keep the peace. Maybe I’m doing something wrong?

I told my manager I needed to go running to the high school girl now and freak out telling her that the deli girl doesn’t like her! LMAO!! I was completely kidding and she knew it, but it was DAMN funny to think about!!

I’m going to miss so much at work, but at the same time I’m not going to miss it. Not for a while anyway. I’m sure I’ll be wishing I still had that little break sometimes, but I’m going to enjoy the summer and think about that place later.

Make a Comment

Leave a Reply

2 Responses to “last night of drama”

RSS Feed for reformattingmybrain Comments RSS Feed

Sounds like you need a great summer after all of that drama. Why do some people go around trying to make life more difficult than it has to be? Crazy!

I don’t know. But by the time that girl is done she’s not going to have ANY friends left. 😦 Poor her. She’ll miss out.


Where's The Comment Form?

Liked it here?
Why not try sites on the blogroll...

